SINGLE | HAPPY | RELATIONSHIPS

You Don’t Need A Man To Be Happy

All you need is to learn to be a happy person. It’s time to let go.

Lata Kokal (formerly Neha Sonney)
11 min readApr 18, 2022

--

A beautiful woman with dark hair is standing amongst yellow flowers. Petals splashed up are falling on her face as she looks up. She has the most heart-opening and heart-warming smile.
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

This post is for single women who want to be in a relationship and want to learn how they can make that happen. I share my personal experiences and what I learned from my mistakes. If you don’t want a relationship, please stop reading here. Gentlemen reading this post, please share this with women who have a tiny ounce of hope and faith in love, men and relationships. Thank you.

Introduction

I see beautiful articles from well-meaning dating coaches and experts on Medium.com. I’m assuming here that the dating, the courting rather, is being done in order to find a compatible partner to be in a relationship with. Yet, the articles seem to revolve around “Splitting bills on the first date” or “What texts to send him” or “Why it’s nice to pay for the woman on the first date” or “How to give him the best blowjob”. It’s scratching the itch, but not solving the problem.

This is why I go against the masses. I’m public about being in a relationship and how I got there. None of the type of shallow advice from cute coaches who were single themselves (just so you know who to follow) worked for me. What worked for me was…

--

--

Lata Kokal (formerly Neha Sonney)

Healed from Narcissistic Abuse | Author of 📗: WIRED FOR SELF-LOVE |🎙The Relationship Academy | Free 📚: NehaSonney.Gumroad.com | IG & YT @latakokalofficial